{"what_this_is":"The machine-readable twin of the BankPulse page for one RBI rulebook. Same points, same dates, same paragraph references as the page a person reads. RBI's own wording is not reproduced here: each point names the RBI paragraph, the character offset into the text BankPulse read and the sha256 of that text, so the claim can be checked against RBI's own document.","schema_version":1,"release_id":"d653cdb0a5","generated_at":"2026-09-15T00:33:59.117975+00:00","id":"md10485","title":"Master Direction - Risk Management and Inter-Bank Dealings (Updated as on September 22, 2025)","document_kind":"Master Direction","page":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485","status":"In force","importance":{"code":"FYI","label":"FOR INFORMATION","weight":"For information","why":"General RBI update: no desk rule matched — read the source if it touches your work","layer":"bankpulse_inference"},"applies_to":{"shown":"All regulated entities","class_code":"ALL","from":"the document's own title","layer":"bankpulse_inference"},"dates":{"prid":"md10485","mode":"four_dates_v1","published":{"label":"Published","value":"Jul 05, 2016","stated":true,"why":"The day RBI put this document out."},"effective":{"label":"Starts to apply","value":"","stated":false,"why":"Not stated separately in this document. Read the rule itself before you assume a start date."},"transition":{"label":"Time to get ready","value":"","stated":false,"why":"Cannot be worked out until the day it starts to apply is known."},"deadline":{"label":"Last date to act","value":"","stated":false,"why":"No date to act by was found in this document. Other dates may sit inside single paragraphs."},"sources":{"published":"doc_date in data/highlights/md10485.json","effective":"none held","transition":"none held","deadline":"none held"}},"rbi_source":{"url":"https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/BS_ViewMasDirections.aspx?id=10485","document_date":"Jul 05, 2016","read_by_bankpulse":"2026-08-21 16:27:29 UTC","text_sha256":"948f45491f5a4eae8979d6af7f1dbff9dbb0c82e69abdb28db3a2fc5d5ffd5f0","word_count":12616,"standing_last_checked":"Standing checked on RBI’s Master Directions index, 15 September 2026, 5:58 am IST."},"counts":{"points_shown":41,"points_naming_an_rbi_paragraph":41,"points_stored":41,"actions":0,"amendments":0},"points":[{"n":1,"claim":"md10485-e36f0188","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"Users are retail or non-retail","plain_english":"Your bank must classify every user as retail or non-retail before offering forex derivatives.","rbi_paragraph":"Section I §2.1(i)","rbi_char_offset":11870,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p1","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md10485-4ed23786","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"LIMITS AND NUMBERS","heading":"Net worth sets non-retail status","plain_english":"A user counts as non-retail with net worth of ₹500 crore or turnover of ₹1000 crore.","rbi_paragraph":"Section I §2.1(ii)","rbi_char_offset":12607,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p2","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md10485-d5bb1ad7","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"Otherwise, the user is retail","plain_english":"Any user who does not qualify as non-retail is classified as retail by default.","rbi_paragraph":"Section I §2.1(iii)","rbi_char_offset":12817,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p3","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md10485-88ab9ed5","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Retail users get simpler products","plain_english":"Retail users may only be offered basic forwards, swaps, and European options.","rbi_paragraph":"Section I §2.2(ii)","rbi_char_offset":13928,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p4","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md10485-c0894268","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"LIMITS AND NUMBERS","heading":"USD 100 million hedge limit","plain_english":"A user can hedge up to USD 100 million without proving the underlying exposure exists.","rbi_paragraph":"Section I §2.4(i)","rbi_char_offset":19892,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p5","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"md10485-80687685","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Gains paid at cash flow","plain_english":"Gains on a hedge for a future deal are paid out only when that cash flow happens.","rbi_paragraph":"Section I §2.4(ii)","rbi_char_offset":20539,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p6","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":7,"claim":"md10485-8f6568a8","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Mid-market mark must be shown","plain_english":"Your bank must give retail users the mid-market mark before they sign a derivative deal.","rbi_paragraph":"Section I §2.4(v)","rbi_char_offset":21419,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p7","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":8,"claim":"md10485-696bcbde","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"LIMITS AND NUMBERS","heading":"Only seven currency pairs allowed","plain_english":"Exchange-traded currency derivatives are permitted only for these listed currency pairs.","rbi_paragraph":"Section I §3.2(ii)","rbi_char_offset":24226,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p8","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":9,"claim":"md10485-d9545c8e","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"LIMITS AND NUMBERS","heading":"Tenor capped at twelve months","plain_english":"Exchange-traded currency derivative contracts run for up to twelve months.","rbi_paragraph":"Section I §3.2(iv)","rbi_char_offset":24435,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p9","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":10,"claim":"md10485-6535b536","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"LIMITS AND NUMBERS","heading":"ETCD cap: USD 100 million","plain_english":"Exchange-traded currency positions are capped at USD 100 million without proof of exposure.","rbi_paragraph":"Section I §3.4(i)(a)","rbi_char_offset":24911,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p10","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":11,"claim":"md10485-ad096194","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"LIMITS AND NUMBERS","heading":"Gold contracts capped 6 months","plain_english":"Forward gold contracts with jewellers and exporters may run for up to six months.","rbi_paragraph":"Section III §2","rbi_char_offset":32415,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p11","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":12,"claim":"md10485-f8cf56af","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Foreign banks must swap capital","plain_english":"A foreign bank's Tier I capital funds must stay swapped into rupees, not parked in nostro.","rbi_paragraph":"Section III §3(a)","rbi_char_offset":32799,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p12","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":13,"claim":"md10485-98abf8bf","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Board sets treasury policy","plain_english":"Your board must set an appropriate policy and fix limits for treasury functions.","rbi_paragraph":"Part C §1","rbi_char_offset":35108,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p13","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":14,"claim":"md10485-c8cea812","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"NDDCs need an IFSC unit","plain_english":"Only a bank with an IFSC Banking Unit may trade non-deliverable derivative contracts.","rbi_paragraph":"Part C §3A","rbi_char_offset":36403,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p14","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":15,"claim":"md10485-31e3984c","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Board sets forex balance ceiling","plain_english":"Your bank may hold foreign currency balances only up to levels the board approves.","rbi_paragraph":"Part C §4(i)","rbi_char_offset":37354,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p15","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":16,"claim":"md10485-54583af6","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"LIMITS AND NUMBERS","heading":"Nostro overdraft borrowing cap","plain_english":"Overseas borrowings, including a 5-day nostro overdraft, are capped at 100% of Tier I capital or USD 10 million.","rbi_paragraph":"Part C §5(a)","rbi_char_offset":40072,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":["working-capital"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p16","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":17,"claim":"md10485-2594d046","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"LIMITS AND NUMBERS","heading":"Extra borrowing needs board policy","plain_english":"Extra overseas borrowing above 50% of Tier I capital needs the board's own risk policy.","rbi_paragraph":"Part C §5(f)","rbi_char_offset":43110,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p17","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":18,"claim":"md10485-cfdb39d8","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"LIMITS AND NUMBERS","heading":"CRAR must stay above 12%","plain_english":"To borrow further, the bank must maintain a CRAR of 12 per cent.","rbi_paragraph":"Part C §5(f)","rbi_char_offset":43433,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p18","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":19,"claim":"md10485-0b1eb27a","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"LIMITS AND NUMBERS","heading":"Three-year minimum maturity beyond ceiling","plain_english":"Extra borrowing beyond the ceiling must carry a minimum maturity of three years.","rbi_paragraph":"Part C §5(f)","rbi_char_offset":43483,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p19","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":20,"claim":"md10485-2704b8b4","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"SPD overseas borrowing, operational only","plain_english":"Standalone Primary Dealers may borrow abroad only for operational reasons, within their own cap.","rbi_paragraph":"Part C §5A(a)","rbi_char_offset":43816,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":["working-capital"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p20","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":21,"claim":"md10485-c84791c2","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"LIMITS AND NUMBERS","heading":"NOOPL capped at 25%","plain_english":"The Net Overnight Open Position Limit may not exceed 25 per cent of total capital.","rbi_paragraph":"Annex I A.i","rbi_char_offset":50711,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p21","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":22,"claim":"md10485-c860ee89","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Offshore branches not netted onshore","plain_english":"Offshore exposure is calculated separately and never netted against onshore positions.","rbi_paragraph":"Annex I A.3","rbi_char_offset":53910,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p22","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":23,"claim":"md10485-881854d3","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"LIMITS AND NUMBERS","heading":"AGL capped at 6x capital","plain_english":"The Aggregate Gap Limit may not exceed six times the bank's total capital.","rbi_paragraph":"Annex I B.i","rbi_char_offset":56404,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p23","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md10485-35b83f5f","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Must still hold real exposure","plain_english":"The user must still keep proof of a real, unhedged exposure ready if asked.","rbi_paragraph":"Section I §2.4(i)","rbi_char_offset":20239,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p24","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md10485-bbfee739","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Report open position to RBI","plain_english":"The bank must tell RBI its open position and gap limits once the board approves them.","rbi_paragraph":"Part C §2","rbi_char_offset":35322,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p25","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md10485-924024da","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Overdraft breach: 15-day report","plain_english":"An overdraft not adjusted within five days must be reported to the Reserve Bank.","rbi_paragraph":"Part C §5(a)","rbi_char_offset":40610,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":["working-capital"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p26","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md10485-5abd901b","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Daily FTD/GPB report due","plain_english":"Send daily FTD and GPB turnover reports to RBI by the following working day.","rbi_paragraph":"Part E A(i)","rbi_char_offset":45227,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p27","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md10485-88a6878e","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Quarterly exposure report by 30th","plain_english":"Send quarterly foreign exchange exposure details to RBI by the 30th of next month.","rbi_paragraph":"Part E A(iv)","rbi_char_offset":45514,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p28","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"md10485-856082b6","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Weekly option report due","plain_english":"Send weekly option-transaction reports to RBI by the first working day of next week.","rbi_paragraph":"Part E A(v)","rbi_char_offset":45967,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p29","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":7,"claim":"md10485-0197f074","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Monthly overseas borrowings, 10th deadline","plain_english":"Report total overseas foreign-currency borrowings to RBI by the 10th of each month.","rbi_paragraph":"Part E A(vi)","rbi_char_offset":46182,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p30","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":8,"claim":"md10485-9ebfd66b","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Fortnightly BAL statement due","plain_english":"File the BAL foreign-currency holdings statement within seven calendar days of each fortnight's close.","rbi_paragraph":"Part E A(viii)","rbi_char_offset":46695,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p31","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":9,"claim":"md10485-f51deb38","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Report suspicious quarterly hedges","plain_english":"Report doubtful hedge cancellations by non-resident clients to RBI every quarter.","rbi_paragraph":"Part E A(xiii)","rbi_char_offset":46856,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p32","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":10,"claim":"md10485-f4aca171","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Hourly Trade Repository batches","plain_english":"Report inter-bank INR forex deals to the Trade Repository within thirty minutes each hour.","rbi_paragraph":"Part E B(i)(a)","rbi_char_offset":47655,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p33","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":11,"claim":"md10485-7fcaee74","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Non-INR trades reported by 5:30pm","plain_english":"Report inter-bank non-INR forex deals made by 5pm to the Trade Repository by 5:30pm.","rbi_paragraph":"Part E B(i)(b)","rbi_char_offset":48077,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p34","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":12,"claim":"md10485-9c101983","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Currency swaps reported same day","plain_english":"Report inter-bank currency swaps to the Trade Repository before the platform closes that day.","rbi_paragraph":"Part E B(i)(c)","rbi_char_offset":48378,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p35","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":13,"claim":"md10485-e229094d","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Client trades reported by noon","plain_english":"Report client foreign exchange derivative deals to the Trade Repository before noon next day.","rbi_paragraph":"Part E B(i)(d)","rbi_char_offset":48701,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p36","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":14,"claim":"md10485-957fc33b","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Yield-curve choice needs ALCO policy","plain_english":"Your bank needs an ALCO-approved policy on which yield curve it uses, applied consistently.","rbi_paragraph":"Annex I A.2 Note","rbi_char_offset":53696,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p37","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":15,"claim":"md10485-f3715cf0","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"ALCO monitors limit adherence","plain_english":"ALCO or Internal Audit must monitor how these forex limits are used and followed.","rbi_paragraph":"Annex I A.5(i)","rbi_char_offset":54672,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p38","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":16,"claim":"md10485-c2732cfc","page_group":"Do it","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Breaches must be regularised","plain_english":"Any technical breach of the NOP-INR limit must be regularised by ALCO or Internal Audit.","rbi_paragraph":"Annex I A.ii(NOP-INR)","rbi_char_offset":56106,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p39","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md10485-d4e00593","page_group":"Background","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"Who counts as Authorised Person","plain_english":"Authorised Persons include your bank, standalone primary dealers, and recognised stock exchanges.","rbi_paragraph":"Preamble §5","rbi_char_offset":4917,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":["foreign-exchange"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p40","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md10485-917787d4","page_group":"Background","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Branch positions net together","plain_english":"RBI's own example nets branch positions: plus 15, plus 5 and minus 12 crore make 20 crore.","rbi_paragraph":"Annex I A.3 example","rbi_char_offset":54417,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Treasury","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md10485#p41","layer":"bankpulse"}],"actions":[],"amendments":[],"layers":{"rbi_source":"Facts taken from RBI's own document.","bankpulse":"BankPulse's plain-English summary of RBI's document.","bankpulse_inference":"BankPulse's own inference, not stated by RBI."},"rbi_wording_not_included":"By design. BankPulse never republishes RBI's exact sentences. Use rbi_paragraph with rbi_source.url to read RBI's own words.","terms":"BankPulse's plain-English summaries are BankPulse's own work. The underlying regulation is the Reserve Bank of India's. Always check the RBI document named in rbi_source before acting."}