{"what_this_is":"The machine-readable twin of the BankPulse page for one RBI rulebook. Same points, same dates, same paragraph references as the page a person reads. RBI's own wording is not reproduced here: each point names the RBI paragraph, the character offset into the text BankPulse read and the sha256 of that text, so the claim can be checked against RBI's own document.","schema_version":1,"release_id":"d653cdb0a5","generated_at":"2026-09-15T00:33:59.117975+00:00","id":"md12957","title":"Reserve Bank of India (Non-Banking Financial Companies – Credit Facilities) Directions, 2025 (updated as on July 15, 2026)","document_kind":"Directions","page":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957","status":"In force","importance":{"code":"MR","label":"MUST READ","weight":"Must read","why":"Binding RBI Directions naming this institution class in the title","layer":"bankpulse_inference"},"applies_to":{"shown":"Finance companies","class_code":"NBFC","from":"the document's own title","layer":"bankpulse_inference"},"dates":{"prid":"md12957","mode":"four_dates_v1","published":{"label":"Published","value":"November 28, 2025","stated":true,"why":"The day RBI put this document out."},"effective":{"label":"Starts to apply","value":"","stated":false,"why":"Not stated separately in this document. Read the rule itself before you assume a start date."},"transition":{"label":"Time to get ready","value":"","stated":false,"why":"Cannot be worked out until the day it starts to apply is known."},"deadline":{"label":"Last date to act","value":"","stated":false,"why":"No date to act by was found in this document. Other dates may sit inside single paragraphs."},"sources":{"published":"doc_date in data/highlights/md12957.json","effective":"none held","transition":"none held","deadline":"none held"}},"rbi_source":{"url":"https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/BS_ViewMasDirections.aspx?id=12957","document_date":"November 28, 2025","read_by_bankpulse":"2026-08-21 16:21:33 UTC","text_sha256":"1d842fb48ce2bd6284c023715dfbaf52c91ff44a78a3c2320ddd4c7eb7b55978","word_count":null,"standing_last_checked":"Standing checked on RBI’s Master Directions index, 15 September 2026, 5:58 am IST."},"counts":{"points_shown":90,"points_naming_an_rbi_paragraph":90,"points_stored":90,"actions":0,"amendments":2},"points":[{"n":1,"claim":"md12957-bcc93fd3","page_group":"Opening paragraphs","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Latest update","plain_english":"The version shown today was last updated on July 15, 2026.","rbi_paragraph":"Opening paragraphs","rbi_char_offset":1838,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p1","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md12957-fc968c3f","page_group":"Opening paragraphs","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"One consolidated rulebook","plain_english":"RBI pulls every NBFC credit-facility rule together into one Directions document.","rbi_paragraph":"Opening paragraphs","rbi_char_offset":4428,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p2","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md12957-ecb1ab4f","page_group":"Opening paragraphs","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Legal basis","plain_english":"RBI issues these Directions using its own legal powers, in the public interest.","rbi_paragraph":"Opening paragraphs","rbi_char_offset":4871,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p3","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md12957-67ac0476","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Fifty-one per cent test","plain_english":"A project finance exposure needs at least fifty-one per cent of repayment to come from the project.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(1)","rbi_char_offset":17313,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":["infrastructure-finance"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":"A project loan is repaid from two sources. If less than 51 per cent comes from the project's own cash flows, it is not project finance. At least 51 per cent must come from the project.","anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p4","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md12957-ccf9931a","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Lending rules for finance firms","plain_english":"This document sets the lending rules for non-banking financial companies.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 1","rbi_char_offset":4983,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p5","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md12957-6579b142","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Start date","plain_english":"These Directions took effect on the day the Reserve Bank issued them.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 2","rbi_char_offset":5129,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p6","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md12957-b80b6797","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"Who is covered","plain_english":"These Directions apply to every non-banking financial company.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 3(1)","rbi_char_offset":5235,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p7","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md12957-1073a84e","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"Core Investment Companies scope","plain_english":"Only paragraphs 105, 106 and 107 of Chapter VIII apply to Core Investment Companies.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 3(2)","rbi_char_offset":6441,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p8","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"md12957-c470b433","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"P2P platform scope","plain_english":"Only paragraph 21(2) of Chapter III applies to peer-to-peer lending platforms.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 3(2)","rbi_char_offset":6629,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p9","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md12957-8ea7c5ba","page_group":"Chapter II. Board Approved Policies","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Board-approved lending policy","plain_english":"The NBFC's Board must approve one policy covering digital lending, gold loans, microfinance and more.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 5","rbi_char_offset":18548,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":["gold-loan","microfinance"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p10","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md12957-1e19553e","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Outsourcing does not shift blame","plain_english":"Outsourcing never dilutes the lender's own regulatory duties.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 6(7)","rbi_char_offset":20821,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p11","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md12957-10b84be2","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"No dark patterns","plain_english":"Displayed content must be unbiased and must not push one lender's product.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 7(4)","rbi_char_offset":22118,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p12","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md12957-e831058f","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"No silent limit increase","plain_english":"A credit limit cannot rise on its own; the borrower must ask and the request must be recorded.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 8(2)","rbi_char_offset":23217,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p13","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md12957-9cf27eeb","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"No third party in between","plain_english":"The flow of money between borrower and lender cannot be controlled by a third party.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 10(3)","rbi_char_offset":27204,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p14","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md12957-341f7000","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"One day to walk away","plain_english":"The cooling off period is set in the credit policy and can never be shorter than one day.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 11(1)","rbi_char_offset":28421,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p15","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"md12957-2d119126","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"No biometric data","plain_english":"Biometric data must not be collected or stored unless a statute allows it.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 14(3)","rbi_char_offset":32395,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Technology","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p16","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":7,"claim":"md12957-2b35cc99","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Data back in a day","plain_english":"Data processed abroad must be deleted there and brought back within 24 hours.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 14(4)","rbi_char_offset":32684,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Technology","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p17","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":8,"claim":"md12957-dc9e180c","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"A guarantee is not underwriting","plain_english":"A default loss guarantee cannot stand in place of proper credit appraisal.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 20(2)","rbi_char_offset":37820,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p18","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":9,"claim":"md12957-0d96af89","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Default guarantee cap","plain_english":"The guarantee cover agreed up front cannot be more than 5 percent of the money paid out of that loan pool.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 24(1)","rbi_char_offset":39998,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p19","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":10,"claim":"md12957-089928f9","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Guarantee cover capped","plain_english":"The guarantee giver cannot carry the risk of more than five per cent of the loan pool.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 24(1)","rbi_char_offset":40235,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p20","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":11,"claim":"md12957-944bec37","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Review the provider's conduct","plain_english":"The service provider's conduct against the contract must be reviewed from time to time.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 6(3)","rbi_char_offset":19698,"weight":"DO IT","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p21","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":12,"claim":"md12957-be758214","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Watch the loans they source","plain_english":"The policy must set out how loan books sourced through service providers are monitored.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 6(4)","rbi_char_offset":19931,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p22","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":13,"claim":"md12957-c52f8542","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Show every matching offer","plain_english":"The borrower must be shown a digital view of every matching loan offer.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 7(1)","rbi_char_offset":21208,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Technology","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p23","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":14,"claim":"md12957-4df38a98","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Same treatment for like borrowers","plain_english":"Borrowers in the same position must be matched to lenders by a consistent method.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 7(2)","rbi_char_offset":21537,"weight":"DO IT","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p24","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":15,"claim":"md12957-db2658ba","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"What the offer must state","plain_english":"Each offer must name the lender and state the amount, the tenor, the annual rate and the monthly outgo.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 7(3)","rbi_char_offset":21733,"weight":"DO IT","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p25","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":16,"claim":"md12957-10c68a3b","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Key Fact Statement","plain_english":"A Key Fact Statement must be given to the borrower.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 9(1)","rbi_char_offset":23401,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p26","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":17,"claim":"md12957-644a76aa","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Publish the lending details","plain_english":"The lender must keep a public website carrying its digital lending details in one place.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 9(4)","rbi_char_offset":24381,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Technology","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p27","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":18,"claim":"md12957-b2cfacd8","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Money moves directly","plain_english":"Repayments must reach the lender's account directly, with no pass-through or pool account in between.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 10(2)","rbi_char_offset":27029,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p28","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":19,"claim":"md12957-ace5e750","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Complaints officer","plain_english":"The NBFC must name an officer to handle digital-lending complaints from borrowers.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 12(1)","rbi_char_offset":28898,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Technology","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p29","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":20,"claim":"md12957-4264bf57","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"A named grievance officer","plain_english":"A nodal grievance redressal officer must be named for digital lending complaints.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 12(1)","rbi_char_offset":28960,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Technology","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p30","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":21,"claim":"md12957-c4bfd5ab","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Show the officer's contact","plain_english":"The officer's contact details must appear on the website, the app and the Key Fact Statement.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 12(2)","rbi_char_offset":29118,"weight":"DO IT","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p31","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":22,"claim":"md12957-82ff5fd5","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Complain from the app","plain_english":"A complaint must be capable of being lodged from the lending app itself.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 12(3)","rbi_char_offset":29293,"weight":"DO IT","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p32","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":23,"claim":"md12957-3e10f7a8","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Collect only what is needed","plain_english":"Data collection must be need-based, with the borrower's prior explicit consent and an audit trail.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 13(1)","rbi_char_offset":30436,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Audit","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p33","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":24,"claim":"md12957-e9138db0","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Data stays in India","plain_english":"All data must sit on servers located in India.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 14(4)","rbi_char_offset":32536,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Technology","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p34","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":25,"claim":"md12957-4c9a52f2","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"A published privacy policy","plain_english":"A comprehensive privacy policy must be published on the website and the app.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 15(1)","rbi_char_offset":32896,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p35","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":26,"claim":"md12957-3acc29c3","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Name the data collectors","plain_english":"The privacy policy must name the third parties allowed to collect data through the app.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 15(2)","rbi_char_offset":33155,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p36","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":27,"claim":"md12957-2e078b42","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Guarantor must be a company","plain_english":"A service provider giving a default loss guarantee must be a company under the Companies Act.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 19","rbi_char_offset":37254,"weight":"DO IT","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p37","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":28,"claim":"md12957-3643fef6","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Test the guarantor's capacity","plain_english":"Before each guarantee arrangement or renewal, the guarantor's ability to pay must be established.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 20(3)","rbi_char_offset":38083,"weight":"DO IT","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p38","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":29,"claim":"md12957-b1cef124","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Guarantee outlives the loans","plain_english":"The guarantee agreement must run at least as long as the longest loan it covers.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 27(2)","rbi_char_offset":44614,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p39","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":30,"claim":"md12957-3cee3497","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Contract before any lending","plain_english":"Digital lending through a service provider needs a written contract setting out each side's duties.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 6(1)","rbi_char_offset":19162,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Technology","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p40","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":31,"claim":"md12957-b9cba198","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Know the borrower's means","plain_english":"Creditworthiness must be assessed from the borrower's own economic profile before any loan.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 8(1)","rbi_char_offset":22995,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p41","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":32,"claim":"md12957-25b928e7","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Lender pays the provider","plain_english":"Fees due to a service provider are paid by the lender, not collected from the borrower.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 10(4)","rbi_char_offset":27365,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p42","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":33,"claim":"md12957-4bf17bac","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Free exit window","plain_english":"A borrower may leave a digital loan during the cooling-off period without paying a penalty.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 11(1)","rbi_char_offset":28121,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Technology","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p43","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":34,"claim":"md12957-19c44529","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Consent can be withdrawn","plain_english":"The borrower may refuse, restrict or withdraw consent and ask for the data to be deleted.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 13(2)","rbi_char_offset":31050,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Technology","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p44","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":35,"claim":"md12957-a0d7220d","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Ask before sharing","plain_english":"Personal information goes to a third party only with explicit consent or under law.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 13(4)","rbi_char_offset":31290,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p45","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":36,"claim":"md12957-541e40db","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Providers store almost nothing","plain_english":"A service provider may hold only basic contact data about the borrower.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 14(1)","rbi_char_offset":31558,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Technology","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p46","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":37,"claim":"md12957-1e106707","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Listing is not approval","plain_english":"Appearing on the Reserve Bank's list confers no registration, authorisation or endorsement.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 18(6)","rbi_char_offset":36825,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p47","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":38,"claim":"md12957-faae869f","page_group":"Chapter III. Digital Lending","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Borrower still owes the loan","plain_english":"Invoking the guarantee does not reduce what the borrower owes on the underlying loan.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 25(2)","rbi_char_offset":43571,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p48","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md12957-e469ab42","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Full check above ₹2.5 lakh","plain_english":"A loan above ₹2.5 lakh against gold or silver needs a full repayment capacity check.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 33","rbi_char_offset":48693,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":"A borrower has a gold loan of ₹2 lakh and asks for another ₹1 lakh. The total against the collateral becomes ₹3 lakh. That is above ₹2.5 lakh, so a full repayment capacity check is needed.","anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p49","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md12957-6e810c8e","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Barred gold lending","plain_english":"NBFCs cannot lend against primary gold, silver, or financial assets backed by them.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 35(2)","rbi_char_offset":49893,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p50","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md12957-988ffa83","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"No re-pledging of gold","plain_english":"An NBFC cannot raise its own loan by re-pledging gold or silver that borrowers pledged to it.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 37(1)","rbi_char_offset":50532,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p51","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md12957-c0b7c6a1","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Bullet loan tenor","plain_english":"A consumption loan repaid in one payment at the end cannot run beyond 12 months.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 38","rbi_char_offset":50960,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p52","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md12957-8e980684","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"One-kilogram pledge cap","plain_english":"A borrower's pledged gold ornaments cannot together exceed 1 kilogram.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 39(1)","rbi_char_offset":51257,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":["gold-loan"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p53","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"md12957-74186012","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Coin weight limit","plain_english":"Coins pledged by one borrower cannot cross 50 grams of gold or 500 grams of silver.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 39(2)","rbi_char_offset":51346,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p54","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":7,"claim":"md12957-1e61fee1","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Up to ₹2.5 lakh","plain_english":"A consumption loan up to ₹2.5 lakh may not exceed 85 per cent of the pledged metal value.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 43","rbi_char_offset":52809,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p55","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":8,"claim":"md12957-832e8eae","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"₹2.5 lakh to ₹5 lakh","plain_english":"A consumption loan between ₹2.5 lakh and ₹5 lakh may not exceed 80 per cent of the pledged value.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 43","rbi_char_offset":52888,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p56","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":9,"claim":"md12957-8ac9ec3c","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Above ₹5 lakh","plain_english":"A consumption loan above ₹5 lakh may not exceed 75 per cent of the pledged metal value.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 43","rbi_char_offset":52924,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p57","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":10,"claim":"md12957-04431247","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Papers for priority lending","plain_english":"The policy must also list the papers to collect and keep for priority sector loans.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 32","rbi_char_offset":48294,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p58","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":11,"claim":"md12957-06bac6cd","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Valued at actual purity","plain_english":"Gold or silver must be valued at the reference price for its real purity.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 40","rbi_char_offset":51563,"weight":"DO IT","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p59","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":12,"claim":"md12957-e45cf7cf","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Loan ratio held throughout","plain_english":"The loan to value ratio must hold for the whole life of the loan.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 44","rbi_char_offset":53297,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p60","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":13,"claim":"md12957-e8b0a5e7","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Renewal within the ratio","plain_english":"A renewal or top-up is allowed only within the permitted ratio and while the loan is standard.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 34","rbi_char_offset":49225,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p61","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":14,"claim":"md12957-ee6d848e","page_group":"Chapter IV. Lending against Gold and Silver Collateral","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Bullet repayment loans","plain_english":"On a bullet repayment loan the ratio is worked out on the total amount repayable at maturity.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 43","rbi_char_offset":53155,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p62","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md12957-d3c53023","page_group":"Chapter V. Microfinance Loan","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Three lakh income test","plain_english":"A collateral-free loan to a household earning up to three lakh rupees a year is microfinance.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 51","rbi_char_offset":55698,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":["microfinance"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p63","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md12957-2431abc2","page_group":"Chapter V. Microfinance Loan","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Half of monthly income","plain_english":"Loan repayments cannot cross half of the household's monthly income.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 55","rbi_char_offset":59335,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p64","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md12957-ee9b213a","page_group":"Chapter V. Microfinance Loan","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Half the household income","plain_english":"All loan repayments of a household together cannot exceed half of its monthly income.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 56","rbi_char_offset":59833,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p65","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md12957-963e23dd","page_group":"Chapter V. Microfinance Loan","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Income assessment policy","plain_english":"The NBFC's Board must approve how it assesses a household's income for microfinance loans.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 52","rbi_char_offset":56024,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":["microfinance"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p66","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md12957-051103fe","page_group":"Chapter V. Microfinance Loan","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Household defined","plain_english":"A household here means the husband, the wife and their unmarried children.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 51","rbi_char_offset":55388,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p67","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"md12957-c25259ea","page_group":"Chapter V. Microfinance Loan","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Every loan counted","plain_english":"That count includes every other loan of the household, whether secured or not.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 56","rbi_char_offset":59636,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":["microfinance"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p68","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":7,"claim":"md12957-7871e5bf","page_group":"Chapter V. Microfinance Loan","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Old loans run their course","plain_english":"Loans already above the repayment ceiling are allowed to run to maturity.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 57","rbi_char_offset":60200,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p69","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":8,"claim":"md12957-8bc20213","page_group":"Chapter V. Microfinance Loan","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"No fresh loan above cap","plain_english":"No new loan may be given until the household comes back within that limit.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 57","rbi_char_offset":60270,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p70","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":9,"claim":"md12957-7bc1ad8e","page_group":"Chapter V. Microfinance Loan","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Flexible repayment choice","plain_english":"Borrowers can choose flexible repayment timing on their microfinance loans.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 59","rbi_char_offset":60755,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":["microfinance"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p71","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md12957-366154fe","page_group":"Chapter VI. Project Finance","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Repayment against project life","plain_english":"The repayment period cannot cross 85 per cent of the economic life of the project.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 67(3)","rbi_char_offset":64498,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":"A project has an economic life of 20 years. The repayment period, moratorium included, may not exceed 85 per cent of that. Eighty-five per cent of 20 years is 17 years.","anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p72","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md12957-7b592b82","page_group":"Chapter VI. Project Finance","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Smaller project share","plain_english":"In a project loan pool up to ₹1,500 crore, each NBFC must hold at least 10 per cent.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 69","rbi_char_offset":64776,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p73","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md12957-d205e2de","page_group":"Chapter VI. Project Finance","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Larger project share","plain_english":"Above ₹1,500 crore, the floor is 5 per cent of the pool or ₹150 crore, whichever is higher.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 69","rbi_char_offset":64978,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p74","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md12957-ec498951","page_group":"Chapter VI. Project Finance","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Viability study needed","plain_english":"A project loan pool of ₹100 crore or more needs a techno-economic viability study.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 74","rbi_char_offset":68191,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p75","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md12957-8d87117e","page_group":"Chapter VI. Project Finance","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Project finance reporting","plain_english":"NBFCs must report any project finance change within 15 days of it happening.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 78","rbi_char_offset":70760,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":["infrastructure-finance"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p76","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"md12957-b4f38ac8","page_group":"Chapter VI. Project Finance","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Three months for systems","plain_english":"The system that keeps those project records must be ready within three months.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 78","rbi_char_offset":70899,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Technology","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p77","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":7,"claim":"md12957-1cfea1e4","page_group":"Chapter VI. Project Finance","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Credit policy covers project loans","plain_english":"The credit policy must carry its own clauses for sanctioning project finance.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 66","rbi_char_offset":63903,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":["infrastructure-finance"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p78","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":8,"claim":"md12957-626693d5","page_group":"Chapter VI. Project Finance","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Closure and a dated completion","plain_english":"Funds are released only after financial closure, with the completion date documented.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 67(1)","rbi_char_offset":64124,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p79","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":9,"claim":"md12957-16c672a5","page_group":"Chapter VI. Project Finance","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Land readiness rule","plain_english":"PPP projects need 50% of land ready, other projects need 75%, before money is paid out.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 72(1)","rbi_char_offset":67080,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":["infrastructure-finance"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p80","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md12957-34a93c47","page_group":"Chapter VII. Partial Credit Enhancement","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Enhancement cap per bond","plain_english":"One NBFC's credit-enhancement cover cannot exceed 50 percent of a single bond issue.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 85","rbi_char_offset":72752,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p81","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md12957-9819e3e2","page_group":"Chapter VII. Partial Credit Enhancement","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Credit enhancement allowed","plain_english":"Larger NBFCs may guarantee part of a bond's repayment to boost its credit rating.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 80","rbi_char_offset":71286,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p82","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md12957-e27c2566","page_group":"Chapter VIII. Other Regulatory Restrictions","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"IPO funding cap","plain_english":"NBFCs cannot fund more than 1 crore rupees per borrower for IPO subscriptions.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 104","rbi_char_offset":78128,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p83","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md12957-c592d7fa","page_group":"Chapter VIII. Other Regulatory Restrictions","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Own-share lending ban","plain_english":"An NBFC cannot lend money against the security of its own shares.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 105","rbi_char_offset":78317,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p84","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md12957-8248b96c","page_group":"Chapter VIII. Other Regulatory Restrictions","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Share-loan margin rule","plain_english":"A loan against shares as collateral is capped at a 50 per cent loan to value ratio.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 106(1)","rbi_char_offset":78562,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":["advance-against-securities"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p85","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md12957-6e10566c","page_group":"Chapter X. Repeal and other Provisions","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Later update","plain_english":"RBI updated these Directions again on July 15, 2026.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 115","rbi_char_offset":85991,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p86","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md12957-d2a49a0f","page_group":"Chapter X. Repeal and other Provisions","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"Older rules repealed","plain_english":"This document repeals all earlier NBFC credit-facility rules and guidelines.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 112","rbi_char_offset":83528,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p87","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md12957-30fee77a","page_group":"Chapter X. Repeal and other Provisions","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"Old actions preserved","plain_english":"Anything already done under the old rules stays governed by those old rules.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 113","rbi_char_offset":83854,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p88","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md12957-562eb172","page_group":"Chapter X. Repeal and other Provisions","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"Approvals carried over","plain_english":"Approvals given under the cancelled rules are now treated as given under these rules.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 113","rbi_char_offset":84033,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p89","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md12957-2a25746e","page_group":"Chapter X. Repeal and other Provisions","stored_section":"IMPACT","heading":"Other laws still apply","plain_english":"These Directions add to other laws. They do not replace any of them.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 114","rbi_char_offset":84932,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":"A bank follows these Directions and thinks the matter is closed. It is not. Any other laws, rules, regulations or directions in force still apply on top. Where another one asks for more, the bank does the more.","anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md12957#p90","layer":"bankpulse"}],"actions":[],"amendments":[{"id":"nt13293","title":"Reserve Bank of India (Non-Banking Financial Companies – Credit Facilities) Amendment Directions, 2026","date":"Feb 13, 2026","rbi_url":"https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=13293&Mode=0","order":1,"layer":"rbi_source"},{"id":"nt13561","title":"Reserve Bank of India (Non-Banking Financial Companies – Credit Facilities) Second Amendment Directions, 2026","date":"Jul 15, 2026","rbi_url":"https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=13561&Mode=0","order":2,"layer":"rbi_source"}],"layers":{"rbi_source":"Facts taken from RBI's own document.","bankpulse":"BankPulse's plain-English summary of RBI's document.","bankpulse_inference":"BankPulse's own inference, not stated by RBI."},"rbi_wording_not_included":"By design. BankPulse never republishes RBI's exact sentences. Use rbi_paragraph with rbi_source.url to read RBI's own words.","terms":"BankPulse's plain-English summaries are BankPulse's own work. The underlying regulation is the Reserve Bank of India's. Always check the RBI document named in rbi_source before acting."}