{"what_this_is":"The machine-readable twin of the BankPulse page for one RBI rulebook. Same points, same dates, same paragraph references as the page a person reads. RBI's own wording is not reproduced here: each point names the RBI paragraph, the character offset into the text BankPulse read and the sha256 of that text, so the claim can be checked against RBI's own document.","schema_version":1,"release_id":"d653cdb0a5","generated_at":"2026-09-15T00:33:59.117975+00:00","id":"md13024","title":"Reserve Bank of India (Urban Co-operative Banks – Concentration Risk Management) Directions, 2025","document_kind":"Directions","page":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024","status":"In force","importance":{"code":"MR","label":"MUST READ","weight":"Must read","why":"Binding RBI Directions naming this institution class in the title","layer":"bankpulse_inference"},"applies_to":{"shown":"Urban co-operative banks","class_code":"UCB","from":"the document's own title","layer":"bankpulse_inference"},"dates":{"prid":"md13024","mode":"four_dates_v1","published":{"label":"Published","value":"Nov 28, 2025","stated":true,"why":"The day RBI put this document out."},"effective":{"label":"Starts to apply","value":"","stated":false,"why":"Not stated separately in this document. Read the rule itself before you assume a start date."},"transition":{"label":"Time to get ready","value":"","stated":false,"why":"Cannot be worked out until the day it starts to apply is known."},"deadline":{"label":"Last date to act","value":"","stated":false,"why":"No date to act by was found in this document. Other dates may sit inside single paragraphs."},"sources":{"published":"doc_date in data/highlights/md13024.json","effective":"none held","transition":"none held","deadline":"none held"}},"rbi_source":{"url":"https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/BS_ViewMasDirections.aspx?id=13024","document_date":"Nov 28, 2025","read_by_bankpulse":"2026-08-21 16:19:08 UTC","text_sha256":"86916bae33b72d81ae03964a0ab1940566141ba9832ff99398d87170d210b8b0","word_count":3565,"standing_last_checked":"Standing checked on RBI’s Master Directions index, 15 September 2026, 5:58 am IST."},"counts":{"points_shown":42,"points_naming_an_rbi_paragraph":42,"points_stored":42,"actions":0,"amendments":1},"points":[{"n":1,"claim":"md13024-9db77ee8","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Starts at once","plain_english":"The rules start the moment RBI issues them.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 2","rbi_char_offset":3782,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p1","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md13024-a0b8ef54","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"Who must follow this","plain_english":"These rules apply to every urban co-operative bank.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 3","rbi_char_offset":3869,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p2","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md13024-93738f21","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Sanctioned or outstanding, higher","plain_english":"The bank counts the higher of the sanctioned limit and the amount drawn.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(1)","rbi_char_offset":4608,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p3","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md13024-106c18b1","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Fully drawn term loans","plain_english":"For a fully drawn term loan the bank may count only the amount drawn.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(1)","rbi_char_offset":4730,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p4","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md13024-07fca565","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Guarantees count in full","plain_english":"A guarantee or other non-funded limit is counted at its full value.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(1)","rbi_char_offset":4919,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p5","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"md13024-ed876992","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Loans on own deposits","plain_english":"A loan against the bank's own term deposit is left out.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(1)","rbi_char_offset":5218,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":["deposit-account"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p6","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":7,"claim":"md13024-5aee493f","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"The bank decides the group","plain_english":"The bank itself decides who belongs to a group. The test is common management and real control.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(4)","rbi_char_offset":6053,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p7","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":8,"claim":"md13024-d2a66988","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Common partners make a group","plain_english":"Firms sharing a partner and the same line of business count as one group.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(4)","rbi_char_offset":6150,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p8","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":9,"claim":"md13024-c9c8dc4e","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Capital counted from March","plain_english":"Tier-I capital is taken as on March 31 of the year before.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(5)","rbi_char_offset":6436,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p9","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":10,"claim":"md13024-2b49cd04","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"What the law calls them","plain_english":"In law these are primary co-operative banks under the Banking Regulation Act, 1949.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 3","rbi_char_offset":4029,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p10","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md13024-46c2ff87","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Fifteen per cent one borrower","plain_english":"One borrower may not get more than 15 per cent of Tier-I capital.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 6(1)","rbi_char_offset":10776,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":"An urban co-operative bank lends to one trader. Everything owed by that trader, funded and non-funded together, may not cross 15 per cent of the bank's Tier-I capital. Tier-I capital alone is the base here, not the wider capital funds other kinds of bank use.","anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p11","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md13024-252e5a98","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Twenty five for a group","plain_english":"One group of linked borrowers may not get more than 25 per cent of Tier-I capital.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 6(2)","rbi_char_offset":10870,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p12","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md13024-5bb1170c","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Shortfall deposits are left out","plain_english":"Money placed with NABARD and others for a priority sector shortfall is left out.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 6(2)","rbi_char_offset":11164,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p13","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md13024-f9d11fb7","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"A second look in September","plain_english":"The bank may set a fresh limit using its share capital as on September 30.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 8","rbi_char_offset":12671,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p14","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md13024-0cab561d","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Half year profit is out","plain_english":"Half yearly profit does not lift the ceiling. Only share capital does.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 8","rbi_char_offset":12814,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p15","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"md13024-e6281a7e","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"No lending on future capital","plain_english":"The bank may not lend against capital it only hopes to raise later.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 8","rbi_char_offset":12961,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p16","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":7,"claim":"md13024-3d0573ce","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"What a small loan is","plain_english":"A small value loan is up to ₹25 lakh, or 0.4 per cent of Tier-I capital if higher. One borrower is capped at ₹3 crore.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 9","rbi_char_offset":13222,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p17","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":8,"claim":"md13024-0c78be12","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Housing capped at twenty five","plain_english":"Home loans to individuals outside priority sector stop at 25 per cent of total loans.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 11","rbi_char_offset":14521,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":["housing-loan"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p18","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":9,"claim":"md13024-60e262e0","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Other property at five","plain_english":"All other property lending stops at five per cent of total loans.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 12","rbi_char_offset":14777,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":["housing-loan"],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p19","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":10,"claim":"md13024-06f00365","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Small builders are exempt","plain_english":"Working capital against building material for a small contractor is outside the limit.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 13","rbi_char_offset":14978,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":["working-capital"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p20","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":11,"claim":"md13024-cd442d13","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"No fresh property lending","plain_english":"A bank over the property limit may take no fresh property exposure until it has room.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 15","rbi_char_offset":16532,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":["housing-loan"],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p21","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":12,"claim":"md13024-6bda510d","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Unsecured capped at ten","plain_english":"All unsecured lending together stops at 10 per cent of total assets.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 19","rbi_char_offset":17663,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p22","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":13,"claim":"md13024-a4d5eac7","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Thirty five with RBI approval","plain_english":"A bank lending almost all to priority sector may reach 35 per cent, with RBI's prior approval.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 21","rbi_char_offset":18439,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p23","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":14,"claim":"md13024-67e58bb0","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Forty thousand for one borrower","plain_english":"In that extra room, one borrower may not be given more than ₹40,000.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 21(1)","rbi_char_offset":18801,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p24","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":15,"claim":"md13024-f9eeca2b","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Capital of nine per cent","plain_english":"The bank must hold capital of at least 9 per cent to use that room.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 21(2)","rbi_char_offset":18871,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p25","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":16,"claim":"md13024-33dc29db","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Bad loans under seven","plain_english":"Its gross bad loans must be no more than 7 per cent.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 21(3)","rbi_char_offset":18978,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p26","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":17,"claim":"md13024-e126e794","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Ten thousand loans exempt","plain_english":"Small unsecured loans up to ₹10,000 sit outside the 10 per cent ceiling.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 22","rbi_char_offset":19179,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p27","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":18,"claim":"md13024-78a6158b","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"But fifteen is the stop","plain_english":"Even so, those loans together may not pass 15 per cent of total assets.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 22(5)","rbi_char_offset":19725,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p28","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":19,"claim":"md13024-197097ad","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Salary banks may go higher","plain_english":"A salary earners' bank may lend above the limits, from ₹0.25 lakh to ₹5 lakh.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 23","rbi_char_offset":20177,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p29","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":20,"claim":"md13024-8020ef68","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Nominal members capped","plain_english":"Nominal members may never be more than 20% of the regular members.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 26","rbi_char_offset":21746,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p30","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":21,"claim":"md13024-5a972936","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"One board policy needed","plain_english":"The board must approve one full policy covering these limits.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 5","rbi_char_offset":9917,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p31","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":22,"claim":"md13024-07b23732","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Board sets the property cap","plain_english":"That policy must set the ceiling on total property lending.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 5(2)","rbi_char_offset":10169,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p32","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":23,"claim":"md13024-6a6cfc09","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Board reviews small loans","plain_english":"The board must be shown how the small loan book is behaving.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 5(3)","rbi_char_offset":10258,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p33","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":24,"claim":"md13024-5e727264","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Board must fix the ceiling","plain_english":"The board itself must fix the ceiling against Tier-I capital.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 6","rbi_char_offset":10461,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p34","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":25,"claim":"md13024-453232b3","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Worked out after the audit","plain_english":"The ceilings are worked out each year once the balance sheet is audited.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 8","rbi_char_offset":12154,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p35","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":26,"claim":"md13024-9ce4edee","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Half the book stays small","plain_english":"At least 50 per cent of all loans must be small value loans.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 9","rbi_char_offset":13107,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p36","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":27,"claim":"md13024-5fcb1659","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Ask the other bank first","plain_english":"The bank may not lend to a borrower who banks elsewhere without a no objection letter.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 20","rbi_char_offset":17924,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p37","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":28,"claim":"md13024-5b1e3d7b","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"The limits date from 2020","plain_english":"These limits cover every fresh exposure taken after 13 March 2020.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 7","rbi_char_offset":11526,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p38","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md13024-fe816899","page_group":"Chapter III. Repeal and other provisions","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"The old rules are gone","plain_english":"All earlier concentration risk instructions for these banks stand repealed.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 27","rbi_char_offset":22109,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p39","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md13024-1079c38d","page_group":"Chapter III. Repeal and other provisions","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"Old actions still stand","plain_english":"Anything already done under the old rules is still judged by them.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 28","rbi_char_offset":22517,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p40","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md13024-a1664389","page_group":"Chapter III. Repeal and other provisions","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"Other laws still apply","plain_english":"These rules sit on top of other laws. They do not take the place of them.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 29","rbi_char_offset":23557,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p41","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md13024-1f001e30","page_group":"Chapter III. Repeal and other provisions","stored_section":"IMPACT","heading":"RBI's reading is final","plain_english":"Where the wording is unclear, RBI's own reading of it is final.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 30","rbi_char_offset":24063,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13024#p42","layer":"bankpulse"}],"actions":[],"amendments":[{"id":"nt13403","title":"Reserve Bank of India (Urban Co-operative Banks – Concentration Risk Management) – Amendment Directions, 2026","date":"Apr 29, 2026","rbi_url":"https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=13403&Mode=0","order":1,"layer":"rbi_source"}],"layers":{"rbi_source":"Facts taken from RBI's own document.","bankpulse":"BankPulse's plain-English summary of RBI's document.","bankpulse_inference":"BankPulse's own inference, not stated by RBI."},"rbi_wording_not_included":"By design. BankPulse never republishes RBI's exact sentences. Use rbi_paragraph with rbi_source.url to read RBI's own words.","terms":"BankPulse's plain-English summaries are BankPulse's own work. The underlying regulation is the Reserve Bank of India's. Always check the RBI document named in rbi_source before acting."}