{"what_this_is":"The machine-readable twin of the BankPulse page for one RBI rulebook. Same points, same dates, same paragraph references as the page a person reads. RBI's own wording is not reproduced here: each point names the RBI paragraph, the character offset into the text BankPulse read and the sha256 of that text, so the claim can be checked against RBI's own document.","schema_version":1,"release_id":"d653cdb0a5","generated_at":"2026-09-15T00:33:59.117975+00:00","id":"md13074","title":"Reserve Bank of India (Local Area Banks – Concentration Risk Management) Directions, 2025","document_kind":"Directions","page":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074","status":"In force","importance":{"code":"MR","label":"MUST READ","weight":"Must read","why":"Binding RBI Directions naming this institution class in the title","layer":"bankpulse_inference"},"applies_to":{"shown":"Local area banks","class_code":"LAB","from":"the document's own title","layer":"bankpulse_inference"},"dates":{"prid":"md13074","mode":"four_dates_v1","published":{"label":"Published","value":"Nov 28, 2025","stated":true,"why":"The day RBI put this document out."},"effective":{"label":"Starts to apply","value":"","stated":false,"why":"Not stated separately in this document. Read the rule itself before you assume a start date."},"transition":{"label":"Time to get ready","value":"","stated":false,"why":"Cannot be worked out until the day it starts to apply is known."},"deadline":{"label":"Last date to act","value":"","stated":false,"why":"No date to act by was found in this document. Other dates may sit inside single paragraphs."},"sources":{"published":"doc_date in data/highlights/md13074.json","effective":"none held","transition":"none held","deadline":"none held"}},"rbi_source":{"url":"https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/BS_ViewMasDirections.aspx?id=13074","document_date":"Nov 28, 2025","read_by_bankpulse":"2026-08-21 16:17:38 UTC","text_sha256":"85f5f4b8a60b15caded2d1bf52bc3deac14d5d40264a5aa4c3ab448bf5926991","word_count":3978,"standing_last_checked":"Standing checked on RBI’s Master Directions index, 15 September 2026, 5:58 am IST."},"counts":{"points_shown":42,"points_naming_an_rbi_paragraph":42,"points_stored":42,"actions":0,"amendments":0},"points":[{"n":1,"claim":"md13074-9db77ee8","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Starts at once","plain_english":"The rules start the moment RBI issues them.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 2","rbi_char_offset":3560,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p1","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md13074-261774a1","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"Who must follow this","plain_english":"These rules apply to every local area bank.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 3","rbi_char_offset":3647,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p2","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md13074-158ff9cd","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Capital counted from March","plain_english":"Capital funds come from the published accounts as on March 31 of the previous year.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(1)","rbi_char_offset":4147,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p3","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md13074-7f2d98ea","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"New capital counts at once","plain_english":"Fresh capital raised after the balance sheet date may be counted.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(1)","rbi_char_offset":4223,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p4","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md13074-94930e37","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Quarterly profit does not count","plain_english":"Profit earned during the year does not lift the ceiling.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(1)","rbi_char_offset":4381,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p5","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"md13074-dce60e7e","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"No lending on future capital","plain_english":"The bank may not lend against capital it only hopes to raise later.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(1)","rbi_char_offset":4525,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p6","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":7,"claim":"md13074-217a034d","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Sanctioned or outstanding, higher","plain_english":"The bank counts the higher of the sanctioned limit and the amount drawn.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(2)","rbi_char_offset":4824,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p7","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":8,"claim":"md13074-a181f498","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Fully drawn term loans","plain_english":"For a fully drawn term loan the bank may count only the amount drawn.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(2)","rbi_char_offset":4948,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p8","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":9,"claim":"md13074-1f599046","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"The bank decides the group","plain_english":"The bank itself decides who belongs to a group. The test is common management and real control.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(3)","rbi_char_offset":6963,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p9","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":10,"claim":"md13074-22b5dee7","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"An auditor must certify","plain_english":"An outside auditor must certify fresh capital before net worth rises.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(4)","rbi_char_offset":8133,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p10","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md13074-14019d05","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Fifteen and forty per cent","plain_english":"One borrower may get up to 15 per cent of capital funds. One group may get up to 40 per cent.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 7","rbi_char_offset":11012,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":"A local area bank lends to one firm and to other firms in the same group. The loan to that one firm may not cross 15 per cent of capital funds. Everything lent to the whole group together may not cross 40 per cent. Both tests apply at the same time.","anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p11","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md13074-13ddb6ed","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Clearing house is exempt","plain_english":"Clearing work with a recognised clearing house sits outside the 15 per cent cap.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 8","rbi_char_offset":11259,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p12","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md13074-8851a3b0","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Other clearing houses are not","plain_english":"A clearing house that is not recognised stays inside the 15 per cent cap.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 9","rbi_char_offset":11732,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p13","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md13074-ab5ca743","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"NBFC lending has a cap","plain_english":"The bank may lend one NBFC up to 10 per cent of capital funds. For an NBFC group the cap is 15 per cent.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 10","rbi_char_offset":11955,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p14","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md13074-e7b1d58c","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Gold loan NBFC lower","plain_english":"The bank may lend only 7.5 per cent of capital funds to a mainly gold lending NBFC.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 11","rbi_char_offset":12448,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":["gold-loan"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p15","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"md13074-a5d61b88","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Consortium loans are covered","plain_english":"The same limits apply when several banks lend together.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 12","rbi_char_offset":12552,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p16","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":7,"claim":"md13074-585569fc","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Who owns the bill risk","plain_english":"A bill discounted under another bank's letter of credit counts against that bank.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 13","rbi_char_offset":12957,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":["trade-finance","working-capital"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p17","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":8,"claim":"md13074-ba681477","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Food credit is exempt","plain_english":"Borrowers given food credit limits by RBI itself are outside the ceiling.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 14","rbi_char_offset":13472,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p18","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":9,"claim":"md13074-8c3b65d6","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Government guarantee is exempt","plain_english":"A loan fully guaranteed by the Government of India is outside the ceiling.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 15","rbi_char_offset":13638,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p19","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":10,"claim":"md13074-5a534bb7","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Loans on own deposits","plain_english":"A loan against the bank's own term deposit is left out where a lien exists.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 16","rbi_char_offset":13887,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":["deposit-account"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p20","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":11,"claim":"md13074-99a5954d","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"NABARD is exempt","plain_english":"Money lent to NABARD is outside the single and group ceiling.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 17","rbi_char_offset":14091,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p21","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":12,"claim":"md13074-dcce9ef0","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Unrated bonds stay barred","plain_english":"That freedom does not extend to unrated bonds outside the required holdings.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 17","rbi_char_offset":14335,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p22","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":13,"claim":"md13074-b09dffc6","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Top up loans unsecured","plain_english":"A top up loan against a vehicle is treated as unsecured.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 20","rbi_char_offset":15497,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p23","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":14,"claim":"md13074-fd989403","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Capital market forty per cent","plain_english":"All capital market exposure may not cross 40 per cent of net worth.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 26","rbi_char_offset":19545,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":["advance-against-securities"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p24","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":15,"claim":"md13074-85ca22f1","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Direct part twenty per cent","plain_english":"Inside that, direct share and fund holdings may not cross 20 per cent of net worth.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 26","rbi_char_offset":19822,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p25","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":16,"claim":"md13074-7c848c6f","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Converted shares are exempt","plain_english":"Shares taken in place of a bad loan are outside the capital market ceilings.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 28","rbi_char_offset":20359,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":["advance-against-securities"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p26","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":17,"claim":"md13074-0696f533","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Investment counted at cost","plain_english":"Direct holdings in shares and funds are counted at what they cost.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 31","rbi_char_offset":23174,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p27","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":18,"claim":"md13074-62a95fd7","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"No safety net promise","plain_english":"The bank may not promise to buy shares back at a price fixed in advance.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 34","rbi_char_offset":23729,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p28","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":19,"claim":"md13074-b5877119","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Buy back stays small","plain_english":"Any buy back offer to small investors stays within 25 per cent of owned funds.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 35","rbi_char_offset":24411,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p29","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":20,"claim":"md13074-dcfb8241","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"One board policy needed","plain_english":"The board must approve one full policy on this risk.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 6","rbi_char_offset":10485,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p30","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":21,"claim":"md13074-220869c7","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Board fixes sector limits","plain_english":"The board should set its own limits for each sector it lends to.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 18","rbi_char_offset":14768,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p31","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":22,"claim":"md13074-37d3235d","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Unsecured consumer credit limits","plain_english":"The board must set a limit for every unsecured consumer loan.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 19","rbi_char_offset":15289,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p32","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":23,"claim":"md13074-89b9084f","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"A sub-limit for gold NBFCs","plain_english":"The bank must set an inner limit for all gold loan NBFCs together.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 22","rbi_char_offset":15858,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":["gold-loan"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p33","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":24,"claim":"md13074-5210e915","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"But report them monthly","plain_english":"Those shares must still be reported to RBI every month and shown in the accounts.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 28","rbi_char_offset":20518,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p34","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":25,"claim":"md13074-ba23b7a8","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"A policy for intra day","plain_english":"The board must approve a policy for same day capital market limits.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 32","rbi_char_offset":23245,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p35","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":26,"claim":"md13074-6a47a297","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"An overall NBFC limit","plain_english":"The bank may also set one limit for all such companies together.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 21","rbi_char_offset":15752,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p36","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":27,"claim":"md13074-0a5b3ebc","page_group":"Chapter II. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Board may go lower","plain_english":"The board is free to set a tighter ceiling than RBI's.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 27","rbi_char_offset":19931,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p37","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md13074-32a3bc01","page_group":"Chapter III. Prudential Limits for Inter-Bank Liabilities (IBL)","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"Deposit side sits elsewhere","plain_english":"Limits on money owed to other banks are in a different rulebook.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 36","rbi_char_offset":24668,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p38","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md13074-0b9416f1","page_group":"Chapter IV. Repeal and other provisions","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"The old rules are gone","plain_english":"All earlier concentration risk instructions for local area banks stand repealed.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 37","rbi_char_offset":24950,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p39","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md13074-1079c38d","page_group":"Chapter IV. Repeal and other provisions","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"Old actions still stand","plain_english":"Anything already done under the old rules is still judged by them.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 38","rbi_char_offset":25346,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p40","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md13074-a1664389","page_group":"Chapter IV. Repeal and other provisions","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"Other laws still apply","plain_english":"These rules sit on top of other laws. They do not take the place of them.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 39","rbi_char_offset":26374,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p41","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md13074-1f001e30","page_group":"Chapter IV. Repeal and other provisions","stored_section":"IMPACT","heading":"RBI's reading is final","plain_english":"Where the wording is unclear, RBI's own reading of it is final.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 40","rbi_char_offset":26880,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13074#p42","layer":"bankpulse"}],"actions":[],"amendments":[],"layers":{"rbi_source":"Facts taken from RBI's own document.","bankpulse":"BankPulse's plain-English summary of RBI's document.","bankpulse_inference":"BankPulse's own inference, not stated by RBI."},"rbi_wording_not_included":"By design. BankPulse never republishes RBI's exact sentences. Use rbi_paragraph with rbi_source.url to read RBI's own words.","terms":"BankPulse's plain-English summaries are BankPulse's own work. The underlying regulation is the Reserve Bank of India's. Always check the RBI document named in rbi_source before acting."}