{"what_this_is":"The machine-readable twin of the BankPulse page for one RBI rulebook. Same points, same dates, same paragraph references as the page a person reads. RBI's own wording is not reproduced here: each point names the RBI paragraph, the character offset into the text BankPulse read and the sha256 of that text, so the claim can be checked against RBI's own document.","schema_version":1,"release_id":"d653cdb0a5","generated_at":"2026-09-15T00:33:59.117975+00:00","id":"md13152","title":"Reserve Bank of India (Commercial Banks – Concentration Risk Management) Directions, 2025","document_kind":"Directions","page":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152","status":"In force","importance":{"code":"MR","label":"MUST READ","weight":"Must read","why":"Binding RBI Directions naming this institution class in the title","layer":"bankpulse_inference"},"applies_to":{"shown":"Commercial banks","class_code":"SCB","from":"the document's own title","layer":"bankpulse_inference"},"dates":{"prid":"md13152","mode":"four_dates_v1","published":{"label":"Published","value":"November 28, 2025","stated":true,"why":"The day RBI put this document out."},"effective":{"label":"Starts to apply","value":"","stated":false,"why":"Not stated separately in this document. Read the rule itself before you assume a start date."},"transition":{"label":"Time to get ready","value":"","stated":false,"why":"Cannot be worked out until the day it starts to apply is known."},"deadline":{"label":"Last date to act","value":"","stated":false,"why":"No date to act by was found in this document. Other dates may sit inside single paragraphs."},"sources":{"published":"doc_date in data/highlights/md13152.json","effective":"none held","transition":"none held","deadline":"none held"}},"rbi_source":{"url":"https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/BS_ViewMasDirections.aspx?id=13152","document_date":"November 28, 2025","read_by_bankpulse":"2026-08-21 16:15:24 UTC","text_sha256":"e897aaea062fdc60b3452c8187be0e9f6324fcd56acb0b8fc7557ec0b5b53535","word_count":null,"standing_last_checked":"Standing checked on RBI’s Master Directions index, 15 September 2026, 5:58 am IST."},"counts":{"points_shown":45,"points_naming_an_rbi_paragraph":45,"points_stored":45,"actions":0,"amendments":4},"points":[{"n":1,"claim":"md13152-7e188a6a","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Auditor certifies new capital","plain_english":"An outside auditor must certify fresh capital before it counts in the base.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(3)","rbi_char_offset":6379,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Audit","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p1","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md13152-9d83b549","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Exposure limits for banks","plain_english":"This document sets the limits on how much exposure a bank may build to one borrower or group.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 1","rbi_char_offset":4515,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p2","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md13152-a837a6f3","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Start date","plain_english":"These Directions came into effect immediately upon issuance.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 2","rbi_char_offset":4645,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":"There is no gap here between issue and effect. The Directions come into effect immediately upon issuance. A bank cannot wait for a separate start date, because there is none.","anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p3","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md13152-b96bc7ef","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"Who is covered","plain_english":"This applies to commercial banks, not Small Finance Banks, Payment Banks or Local Area Banks.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 3","rbi_char_offset":4910,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p4","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md13152-e3873f57","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Acquisition finance defined","plain_english":"Acquisition finance means what the Credit Facilities Directions say it means.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(2)","rbi_char_offset":5365,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p5","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"md13152-7c4da223","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Profit counts as capital","plain_english":"For an Indian bank, profit earned during the year also counts as Tier I capital here.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(3)","rbi_char_offset":6590,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p6","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":7,"claim":"md13152-9c992532","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Exempt entities still capped","plain_english":"Exposure to these entities still sits under the limits RBI has set.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(5)","rbi_char_offset":8995,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p7","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":8,"claim":"md13152-66945e80","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"Foreign branches sit outside","plain_english":"Branches abroad that are part of the parent bank are outside the intra-group limits.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(5)","rbi_char_offset":9110,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p8","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":9,"claim":"md13152-64d0acfb","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"Overseas branches outside the norm","plain_english":"A bank's exposure to its own overseas branches is outside the intra-group norms.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(5)","rbi_char_offset":9288,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p9","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":10,"claim":"md13152-0086d779","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Non-debt mutual funds","plain_english":"A non-debt mutual fund is one whose corpus is not only in debt securities.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 4(9)","rbi_char_offset":10190,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p10","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":11,"claim":"md13152-b4f72126","page_group":"Chapter I. Preliminary","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"Words carry their given meaning","plain_english":"Terms not defined here take their meaning from the Banking Regulation Act.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 5","rbi_char_offset":11149,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p11","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md13152-65ec24e5","page_group":"Chapter II. Role of the Board","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Board sees the reviews","plain_english":"Named reviews and reports must be put up to the Board.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 5(2)","rbi_char_offset":13975,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p12","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md13152-6f3a2b6d","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Report large exposures","plain_english":"A bank must report its large exposures to RBI on the template in Annex I.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 14","rbi_char_offset":19174,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p13","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md13152-1708bcdc","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Top 20 exposure reporting","plain_english":"Banks must always report their 20 largest exposures to RBI, no matter the size.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 14(4)","rbi_char_offset":19967,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p14","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md13152-288b7180","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Single counterparty cap","plain_english":"A single counterparty cannot receive more than 20% of a bank's eligible capital.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 15","rbi_char_offset":20176,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p15","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"md13152-0398f85d","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Board's extra 5 percent","plain_english":"In special cases, a bank's board can allow 5% more exposure to one counterparty.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 15","rbi_char_offset":20341,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p16","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"md13152-49ee8bac","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Connected group cap","plain_english":"A group of connected counterparties cannot receive more than 25% of a bank's eligible capital.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 16","rbi_char_offset":20709,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p17","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"md13152-46455f80","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Breach reporting","plain_english":"Any breach of these exposure limits must be reported to RBI right away and fixed fast.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 18","rbi_char_offset":21044,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p18","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":7,"claim":"md13152-24d5c7d8","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Fifty per cent means control","plain_english":"One firm holding more than 50 percent of another's votes counts as control.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 21(1)","rbi_char_offset":23517,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p19","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":8,"claim":"md13152-c06266f8","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Old foreign bank derivatives","plain_english":"A foreign bank may leave out derivative contracts made before April 1, 2019.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 43(4)","rbi_char_offset":44629,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p20","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":9,"claim":"md13152-da691039","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Interbank exposures capped","plain_english":"Interbank exposure is capped at 25 percent of Tier 1 capital, apart from intra-day.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 62","rbi_char_offset":54630,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p21","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":10,"claim":"md13152-f657d690","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Look through the structure","plain_english":"The bank must look through a structure to find assets worth 0.25 percent or more.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 65","rbi_char_offset":58073,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p22","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":11,"claim":"md13152-b3fdf5bd","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Small structures stand alone","plain_english":"Where the total exposure to a structure is under 0.25 percent, the structure is the counterparty.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 66(1)","rbi_char_offset":58744,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p23","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":12,"claim":"md13152-4cc66967","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"The unknown client","plain_english":"Where the assets cannot be identified and the exposure is larger, it goes to an unknown client.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 66(2)","rbi_char_offset":59076,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p24","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":13,"claim":"md13152-9b1c74ee","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Report exempt exposures too","plain_english":"An exempt exposure must still be reported if it is large enough to count.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 11","rbi_char_offset":18015,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Compliance","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p25","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":14,"claim":"md13152-d7b93553","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Policy for the extra room","plain_english":"The Board must lay down a policy where the rules allow it extra room.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 15","rbi_char_offset":20476,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p26","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":15,"claim":"md13152-efca32c9","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Check who is connected","plain_english":"The bank must test how counterparties are related before treating them as one group.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 21","rbi_char_offset":23150,"weight":"DO IT","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p27","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":16,"claim":"md13152-068ec527","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"Board policy on connectedness","plain_english":"The Board must approve a policy for deciding when counterparties are connected.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 31","rbi_char_offset":38161,"weight":"DO IT","role":"Board","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p28","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":17,"claim":"md13152-f37ed212","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Yearly undertaking on 31 March","plain_english":"The bank must give RBI an undertaking as on March 31 every year that the balance is kept.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 43(2)","rbi_char_offset":43382,"weight":"DO IT","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p29","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":18,"claim":"md13152-e0cc60cd","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Group exposures added up","plain_english":"Exposures of every entity in the banking group are added and set against group capital.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 7(1)","rbi_char_offset":14907,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p30","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":19,"claim":"md13152-28440f2a","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Limits apply at solo level","plain_english":"The large exposure limits apply at the bank's own level, including branches abroad.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 7(2)","rbi_char_offset":15163,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p31","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":20,"claim":"md13152-3b0a26e2","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Hedged exposure moves across","plain_english":"An exempt exposure hedged by a credit derivative counts against the protection seller.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 10","rbi_char_offset":17783,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p32","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":21,"claim":"md13152-a5d61b88","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"Consortium lending counts","plain_english":"The limits also cover lending under consortium, multiple banking and syndication.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 12","rbi_char_offset":18273,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p33","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":22,"claim":"md13152-a446914d","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Measure as the rules say","plain_english":"Exposures are measured the way the Directions themselves set out.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 17","rbi_char_offset":20803,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p34","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":23,"claim":"md13152-e554d364","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"A connected group is one","plain_english":"A group of connected counterparties is treated as a single counterparty.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 19","rbi_char_offset":21608,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p35","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":24,"claim":"md13152-1ed20c67","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Control and dependence apart","plain_english":"Connection through control and connection through economic dependence are judged apart.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 29","rbi_char_offset":34225,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p36","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":25,"claim":"md13152-d08f6776","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Money kept is not capital","plain_english":"Money placed under the Banking Regulation Act is not counted in capital as well.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 43(2)","rbi_char_offset":43046,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p37","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":26,"claim":"md13152-9a347d0a","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Value at market price","plain_english":"Straight debt and equity exposures are valued at their market price.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 49","rbi_char_offset":48905,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p38","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":27,"claim":"md13152-0312867d","page_group":"Chapter III. Large Exposures Framework","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Convert the derivatives","plain_english":"Swaps, futures, forwards and credit derivatives are turned into positions first.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 50","rbi_char_offset":49166,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p39","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md13152-c2c9d413","page_group":"Chapter V. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Shareholding cap","plain_english":"A bank cannot hold shares worth more than 30% of a company's paid-up capital.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 96(2)","rbi_char_offset":73071,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p40","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md13152-8a668f5a","page_group":"Chapter V. Exposure Norms","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Capital market cap","plain_english":"A bank's total capital market exposure cannot exceed 40% of its eligible capital.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 96(1)","rbi_char_offset":74037,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":["advance-against-securities"],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":"A bank's whole capital market exposure may not exceed 40 per cent of its eligible capital base. Suppose that base is ₹2,000 crore. The exposure stops at ₹800 crore.","anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p41","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md13152-b4f5fa64","page_group":"Chapter VI. Prudential Limits on Intra-Group Transactions and Exposure","stored_section":"KEY DATES","heading":"Six-month repair window","plain_english":"Banks had six months from December 4, 2025 to fix any intra-group exposure breaches.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 116(2)","rbi_char_offset":83363,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p42","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":1,"claim":"md13152-4bb37a7e","page_group":"Chapter IX. Repeal and other provisions","stored_section":"WHO SHOULD ACT","heading":"RBI's reading final","plain_english":"RBI's reading of these Directions is final, and every bank must follow it.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 141","rbi_char_offset":99404,"weight":"DO IT","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p43","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"md13152-647ec512","page_group":"Chapter IX. Repeal and other provisions","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"Older rules cancelled","plain_english":"This cancels all of RBI's earlier rules on concentration risk management for commercial banks.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 138","rbi_char_offset":97447,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p44","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"md13152-30fee77a","page_group":"Chapter IX. Repeal and other provisions","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"Old actions preserved","plain_english":"Action already started under the old rules stays governed by those old rules.","rbi_paragraph":"Para 139","rbi_char_offset":97847,"weight":"BACKGROUND","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/md13152#p45","layer":"bankpulse"}],"actions":[],"amendments":[{"id":"nt13196","title":"Reserve Bank of India (Commercial Banks - Concentration Risk Management) Amendment Directions, 2025","date":"Dec 04, 2025","rbi_url":"https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=13196&Mode=0","order":1,"layer":"rbi_source"},{"id":"nt13347","title":"Reserve Bank of India (Commercial Banks - Concentration Risk Management) Amendment Directions, 2026 (Revised)","date":"Mar 30, 2026","rbi_url":"https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=13347&Mode=0","order":2,"layer":"rbi_source"},{"id":"nt13380","title":"Reserve Bank of India (Commercial Banks - Concentration Risk Management) - Second Amendment Directions, 2026","date":"Apr 27, 2026","rbi_url":"https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=13380&Mode=0","order":3,"layer":"rbi_source"},{"id":"nt13479","title":"Reserve Bank of India (Commercial Banks – Concentration Risk Management) Third Amendment Directions, 2026","date":"Jun 10, 2026","rbi_url":"https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=13479&Mode=0","order":4,"layer":"rbi_source"}],"layers":{"rbi_source":"Facts taken from RBI's own document.","bankpulse":"BankPulse's plain-English summary of RBI's document.","bankpulse_inference":"BankPulse's own inference, not stated by RBI."},"rbi_wording_not_included":"By design. BankPulse never republishes RBI's exact sentences. Use rbi_paragraph with rbi_source.url to read RBI's own words.","terms":"BankPulse's plain-English summaries are BankPulse's own work. The underlying regulation is the Reserve Bank of India's. Always check the RBI document named in rbi_source before acting."}