{"what_this_is":"The machine-readable twin of the BankPulse page for one RBI rulebook. Same points, same dates, same paragraph references as the page a person reads. RBI's own wording is not reproduced here: each point names the RBI paragraph, the character offset into the text BankPulse read and the sha256 of that text, so the claim can be checked against RBI's own document.","schema_version":1,"release_id":"d653cdb0a5","generated_at":"2026-09-15T00:33:59.117975+00:00","id":"nt13476","title":"Withdrawal of &#8377;2000 Denomination Banknotes from circulation: Consolidation of instructions","document_kind":"Regulatory document","page":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/nt13476","status":"In force","importance":{"code":"FYI","label":"FOR INFORMATION","weight":"For information","why":"General RBI update: no desk rule matched — read the source if it touches your work","layer":"bankpulse_inference"},"applies_to":{"shown":"All regulated entities","class_code":"ALL","from":"the document's own title","layer":"bankpulse_inference"},"dates":{"prid":"nt13476","mode":"four_dates_v1","published":{"label":"Published","value":"Jun 09, 2026","stated":true,"why":"The day RBI put this document out."},"effective":{"label":"Starts to apply","value":"","stated":false,"why":"Not stated separately in this document. Read the rule itself before you assume a start date."},"transition":{"label":"Time to get ready","value":"","stated":false,"why":"Cannot be worked out until the day it starts to apply is known."},"deadline":{"label":"Last date to act","value":"","stated":false,"why":"No date to act by was found in this document. Other dates may sit inside single paragraphs."},"sources":{"published":"doc_date in data/highlights/nt13476.json","effective":"none held","transition":"none held","deadline":"none held"}},"rbi_source":{"url":"https://rbi.org.in/Scripts/NotificationUser.aspx?Id=13476&Mode=0","document_date":"Jun 09, 2026","read_by_bankpulse":"2026-08-16 09:46:42 UTC","text_sha256":"a115b2d16c80c232beb57de99722396a65f625a16c4c84cf628d0aa52dd7fa23","word_count":804,"standing_last_checked":"RBI publishes no live index for this kind of document. Standing follows RBI’s consolidation circular of 28 November 2025."},"counts":{"points_shown":6,"points_naming_an_rbi_paragraph":0,"points_stored":6,"actions":0,"amendments":0},"points":[{"n":1,"claim":"nt13476-2e29b6d17","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"WHAT CHANGES","heading":"Exchange at branches closed","plain_english":"Banks must note branch exchange and deposit of ₹2000 notes ended on October 07, 2023.","rbi_paragraph":null,"rbi_char_offset":2646,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/nt13476#p1","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":2,"claim":"nt13476-e25a11b43","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"WHO IT APPLIES TO","heading":"Exchange now at RBI offices","plain_english":"Individuals and firms can exchange or deposit ₹2000 notes only at the 19 Reserve Bank of India Issue Offices.","rbi_paragraph":null,"rbi_char_offset":2815,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"Branch","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/nt13476#p2","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":3,"claim":"nt13476-e2ffb806c","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"THE CORE IDEA","heading":"₹2000 notes still legal","plain_english":"Banks must treat ₹2000 denomination banknotes as legal tender.","rbi_paragraph":null,"rbi_char_offset":3022,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/nt13476#p3","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":4,"claim":"nt13476-f216ff95e","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"One circular still active","plain_english":"The September 30, 2023 circular on withdrawal of ₹2000 notes remains in force.","rbi_paragraph":null,"rbi_char_offset":3535,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/nt13476#p4","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":5,"claim":"nt13476-3832cc071","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"May 22 circular withdrawn","plain_english":"The May 22, 2023 circular on ₹2000 note withdrawal stands withdrawn.","rbi_paragraph":null,"rbi_char_offset":3686,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/nt13476#p5","layer":"bankpulse"},{"n":6,"claim":"nt13476-b40b6e7c9","page_group":"Must know","stored_section":"WHAT IT REPLACES","heading":"May 19 circular partly valid","plain_english":"Banks must note the May 19, 2023 circular now applies only in part.","rbi_paragraph":null,"rbi_char_offset":3852,"weight":"MUST KNOW","role":"All staff","team":null,"products_covered":[],"products_excluded":[],"bankpulse_example":null,"anchor":"https://bankpulse.ai/rule/nt13476#p6","layer":"bankpulse"}],"actions":[],"amendments":[],"layers":{"rbi_source":"Facts taken from RBI's own document.","bankpulse":"BankPulse's plain-English summary of RBI's document.","bankpulse_inference":"BankPulse's own inference, not stated by RBI."},"rbi_wording_not_included":"By design. BankPulse never republishes RBI's exact sentences. Use rbi_paragraph with rbi_source.url to read RBI's own words.","terms":"BankPulse's plain-English summaries are BankPulse's own work. The underlying regulation is the Reserve Bank of India's. Always check the RBI document named in rbi_source before acting."}