Master Direction - Reserve Bank of India (Access Criteria for NDS-OM) Directions, 2025
UR
- Applies toAll regulated entities
- StatusIn force
- ImportanceMUST READ
- IssuedApr 27, 2026
- Amendmentsnone tracked
- Length5 points in 3 sections · 1 min read
The four dates on this rule
- PublishedApr 27, 2026The day RBI put this document out.
- Starts to applyNot statedNot stated separately in this document. Read the rule itself before you assume a start date.
- Time to get readyNot statedCannot be worked out until the day it starts to apply is known.
- Last date to actNot statedNo date to act by was found in this document. Other dates may sit inside single paragraphs.
This rulebook is short, and the page is short with it. This document is 761 words long. It states 5 separate rules. So the page carries 5 points, not the thirty a long rulebook carries. Nothing has been left out to make it shorter.
Kept in your browser only. Your desk
What it says
How firm is each point
Stated by RBI — RBI’s own paragraph says this. We have only made it plainer.
Our reading — BankPulse read RBI’s paragraph and shortened it. The paragraph is the authority, not this line.
Needs judgement — RBI leaves this to the bank to settle, so nobody can give you a fixed number here.
Do it
1. Applications via PRAVAAH
Firms must use PRAVAAH portal forms to apply for NDS-OM access.
2. Revised forms in PRAVAAH
Banks must now use the new, simplified NDS-OM application format on PRAVAAH.
Background
1. Access criteria scope
RBI has set entry rules for using NDS-OM, for direct, indirect and broker-based access.
2. Forms removed from Directions
The NDS-OM application form is no longer part of the Directions text.
3. Immediate applicability
These Directions take effect at once from the date of this letter.