Foreign Exchange Management (Export of Goods and Services) (First Amendment) Regulations, 2026
UR
- Applies toBanks that handle foreign money
- StatusIn force
- ImportanceMUST READ
- IssuedJun 05, 2026
- Amendmentsnone tracked
- Length3 points in 2 sections · 1 min read
The four dates on this rule
- PublishedJun 05, 2026The day RBI put this document out.
- Starts to applyNot statedNot stated separately in this document. Read the rule itself before you assume a start date.
- Time to get readyNot statedCannot be worked out until the day it starts to apply is known.
- Last date to actNot statedNo date to act by was found in this document. Other dates may sit inside single paragraphs.
This rulebook is short, and the page is short with it. This document is 798 words long. It states 3 separate rules. So the page carries 3 points, not the thirty a long rulebook carries. Nothing has been left out to make it shorter.
Kept in your browser only. Your desk
What it says
How firm is each point
Stated by RBI — RBI’s own paragraph says this. We have only made it plainer.
Our reading — BankPulse read RBI’s paragraph and shortened it. The paragraph is the authority, not this line.
Needs judgement — RBI leaves this to the bank to settle, so nobody can give you a fixed number here.
Must know
1. time limit cut
Where it said fifteen months, the law now gives only nine months.
2. another nine month change
Another clause that said fifteen months is now changed to nine months.
Background
1. start date
These rules take effect once they are in the Official Gazette.