Reporting of FCNR (B) Deposits, ECB and OFCB mobilized under Reserve Bank’s Swap Facility
UR
- Applies toBanks that handle foreign money
- StatusIn force
- IssuedJun 19, 2026
- Amendmentsnone tracked
- Length4 points in 1 section · 1 min read
The four dates on this rule
- PublishedJun 19, 2026The day RBI put this document out. This is the same day as the Issued date on this rule.
- Starts to applyNot statedNot stated separately in this document. Read the rule itself before you assume a start date.
- Time to get readyNot statedCannot be worked out until the day it starts to apply is known.
- Last date to actNot statedNo date to act by was found in this document. Other dates may sit inside single paragraphs.
This rulebook is short, and the page is short with it. This document is 793 words long. It states 4 separate rules. So the page carries 4 points, not the thirty a long rulebook carries. Nothing has been left out to make it shorter.
Kept in your browser only. Your desk
What it says
How firm is each point
Stated by RBI — RBI’s own paragraph says this. We have only made it plainer.
Our reading — BankPulse read RBI’s paragraph and shortened it. The paragraph is the authority, not this line.
Needs judgement — RBI leaves this to the bank to settle, so nobody can give you a fixed number here.
Must know
1. Back data from June 8
Banks must also report data from June 08, 2026 up to the issue date of these directions.
Do it
1. Daily data reporting
Authorised Dealer Category-I banks must send daily data by 6 p.m. on these deposits and borrowings.
2. Reporting formats
Banks must use Annex I, II and III formats and send data to the stated email addresses.
3. Nil statement rule
If there is no transaction on a day, banks must send a nil statement except on Saturdays and holidays.